IMPORTANT:

All Oculus Quest developers MUST PASS the concept review prior to gaining publishing access to the Quest Store and additional resources. Submit a concept document for review as early in your Quest application development cycle as possible: https://developer.oculus.com/quest-pitch/

For additional information and context, please see "Submitting Your App to the Oculus Quest Store".
Welcome to the Oculus Developer Forums!

Your participation on the forum is subject to the Oculus Code of Conduct.

In general, please be respectful and kind. If you violate the Oculus Code of Conduct, your access to the developer forums may be revoked at the discretion of Oculus staff.

Oculus Team, Congrats on Quest and a Request

ByToriousByTorious Posts: 93
Hiro Protagonist

Dear Oculus Team,

Congratulations on the launch of the Quest earlier this year and for the highly successful sales campaign over the holiday season. You have brought VR to the masses and as a user and developer I am extremely grateful!

Your support of the Quest has been absolutely outstanding with constant updates on performance and tracking along with the added new features such as Hand Tracking and the Oculus Link. You have accomplished a great deal in a relatively short time since the launch of Quest. 

Thank you very much!!

Now for a humble request. I am not only a developer but I also own and operate a Location Based VR (LBV) venue with several VR stations and Escape Rooms. I also have available over 5000 sqft of open space for arena scale VR. To a large extent I started this venue because of the Dead and Buried Arena demonstration shown at OC5 along with the other VR Sports demos. The potential of the Quest in this space is enormous! Not only in entertainment but in training, education and even social engagements.