Latest Unity and Oculus integration can't spatialize more than 2 audioSources ? — Oculus
Welcome to the Oculus Developer Forums!

Your participation on the forum is subject to the Oculus Code of Conduct.

In general, please be respectful and kind. If you violate the Oculus Code of Conduct, your access to the developer forums may be revoked at the discretion of Oculus staff.

Latest Unity and Oculus integration can't spatialize more than 2 audioSources ?

Unity 5.4.0b9 also tested in 5.3.4f1
Latest Oculus Unity integration
I am an experience audio professional having worked in production for broadcast and interactive for almost 20 years now.

Playing the 'RedBallGreenBall' test scene provided (which is great thanks for doing this) I don't hear artifacts (pops and clicks) with just the two objects in the scene. Runs smooth so it's great to confirm that the plugin is working. However I don't think 'RedBallGreenBall' is a good practical example considering many desktop projects would expect to have many more objects using the spatial plugin path say 16 objects. I would also expect that enabling both Early reflections and Reverb on the Oculus Spatializer Plugin channel should 'just work'. This isn't the case at all.

Both on my local system and another test system that is 'VR Ready' running a version of RedBallGreenBall with 8 objects total (4 green balls and 4 red balls) AND the  Oculus Spatializer Plugin Early reflections and Reverb bools set true (on) the audio system falls apart. It's totally unusable with obvious buffer gulping and all the artefacts you'd expect. I have set my Unity audio manager to both best performance and best latency. Same results audio system is un-usable.

Reading the forums here I can see a lot of un-documented work arounds and practical tips on how to manage performance.