Did you mean: 

hands not showing up with LocalAvator Unity

Anonymous
Not applicable
I'm using LocalAvatar -> AvatarGrabberLeft
Oculus Quest
Unity 2019.1.12f1
Oculus Integration 1.39

I can grab objects but my hands are like invisible.   I'm new to unity Oculus Quest development.   I created a brand new project with just 1 cube so I can grab it.

Initially I can't even grab the objects.  I did Tools -> Remove AndroidManifest.xml and then create Store compatible AndroidManifest.xml.

I tried the AvatarGrab Scene that has built in Oculus cubes and I still can't see my own 2 hands.   I can still grab stuff pretending I have an invisible hand.   Anyone know a fix?

16 REPLIES 16

AdrellaDev
Explorer
It's a different issue from the Android thing. There seems to be a bug in Oculus Intergration 1.39 that causes the hand mesh to disappear. I reverted back to 1.38 and it was fixed.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Thanks. 1.38 worked and showed my hands.

Anonymous
Not applicable
1.39 works as well.  I need to enter my App ID from dashboard.oculus.com in Oculus -> Avatar

GuwopdeLaJean
Honored Guest

Blitz64 said:

1.39 works as well.  I need to enter my App ID from dashboard.oculus.com in Oculus -> Avatar

This worked for me!  Thanks I have been going crazy trying to find a fix. Care to explain how you figured it out?

alessio_grancin
Honored Guest
Hello everyone, after three days working on this I thought to share the sample scene working correctly here. 
What a pain. Insert your app ID and should be working smoothly. 
[In both Platform settings and Avatar settings]

Cheers ! 

PFH-Goettingen
Explorer
hey there, after adding the app ID to Avatar and Platfrom settings there are still no hands showing up. Any idea what to do now?

yarwad
Explorer