cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SPONSORSHIP/COLLABORATION REQUEST - EDUCATION - CSM

iwasthere
Level 2
Hi,

I'm a performance design student studying at Central St Martin's College in London. As part of our final major project myself and a team are organising a VR based project called 'I Was There'. We are focussing on using VR to power a community project that's based on enhancing the accessibility and engagement of the public with art/performance/design/creativity & we are looking for collaborators and/or sponsors to help us realise our goals...

The Project:

1. The main body of the project consists of a series of installations throughout the city where the public can watch or engage with a piece of artwork (i.e. walking around a famous painting), watch a play/performance either recorded or made with c4d (or similar), play a game, explore a 3d digital environment etc. etc. The idea is to create a website as platform for emerging artists/designers to share their work and this will influence what is shown in each installation.

2. The project is currently London based but we ideally want to take the project to other cities, and more rural locations.

3. The second part of the project is an opening event where we want to create a piece of immersive theatre using VR. We are all theatre designers and have talents in set design, lighting, costume etc. - we want to explore how this can translate into VR and how VR can augment the experience.

What we need:

1. We are trying to find a sponsor who can lend or donate us the required amount of headsets for the installations and the opening event. We would preferably like 40 but we are open to altering our plans to suit the sponsorship we can get. As we are all students with no income we can only afford around 2 between us at the moment, so we're gonna need some help!