cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Oculus Go AMA panel

la_reina
Protege

Hi everyone! I’m Reina Shah and I currently manage Entertainment content at Oculus. Prior to joining Oculus, I spent 10 years in gaming- from financing FB and mobile game companies, to user acquisition for social and mobile titles, and most recently I managed BD for Unity’s Cloud Services division. 

Fun Fact: I’ve completed at least one hike in 46 different countries. 
Twitter: @reina_shah

###

Hello all! I’m Gabor Szauer, I'm a developer relations engineer at Oculus. I support developers targeting mobile platforms like Gear VR and Oculus Go. If you have technical or performance related questions, I’m the guy. In my spare time, I also make video games and have written several publications for game development.

Fun fact: Gabor collects novelty USB drives
Twitter: @gszauer

###

We’re ready to answer any and all of your questions about developing for our newest device – Oculus Go! Quick note that there is a slight delay on our forums. Please only submit your questions *once*.

128 REPLIES 128

la_reina
Protege
@FlorianVR13
Gabor: To find the ip of the device, do: adb shell ip route The number at the end is the IP. As far as a static IP, that's something you can configure in most routers (look for something like assign this device this local ip), there is nothing you need to do in the HMD.

robenghuse
Explorer
Hi, we are betting big-time on WebVR and Go is the perfect platform for the productivity tool we are building. I love Oculus Browser, but would like to see it more tied into the rest of the experiences. Specifically it would be great to add WebVR Apps to the Home screen or library. Meta tags could also supply a content artwork to make WebVR a first-class citizen on the platform.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Just a point of note the iOS app on iPhone X won’t allow logging in with and oculus account. Hangs. only Facebook works. 

aweidenhammer
Protege