cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rift with Euro Truck Simulator 2

cellis34
Honored Guest
This worked just by simply downloading the May 4th release of Vireio driver and dropping the d3d9.dll and libfreespace.dll into the bin folder for Euro Truck 2. First time I started the game it didn't work (was seeing double images not lined up), but then exited and entered again and from then on has worked.

Didn't even create a profile code or anything. Bear in mind, I am no developer, but just an enthusiast of the rift.

It is rough and the native release will be much better, but for the meantime.....driving the truck like this is amazingly fun 😄
603 REPLIES 603

bigmike20vt
Visionary
Hi. Not 100% certain but I don't think ets2 demo supports rift you need full game.

It is only cheap tho and well worth it IMO
Fiat Coupe, gone. 350Z gone. Dirty nappies, no sleep & practical transport incoming. Thank goodness for VR 🙂

charlyefun
Honored Guest
"bigmike20vt" wrote:
Hi. Not 100% certain but I don't think ets2 demo supports rift you need full game.

It is only cheap tho and well worth it IMO

I got the full game and set oculus in the beta tab but still nothing happens..

How do I have to set DK2 ? Primary or Secondary Monitor ? Does Oculus service must be up&running or do I have to kill it ?

can you kindly support me ? tks

t3mr0i
Honored Guest
You have to rightclick and tehn set the game launch options with the line "-oculus" you could also add "-freq 75 -refresh 75 -refreshrate 75"

FabianAldersey
Explorer
"charlyefun" wrote:

I got the full game and set oculus in the beta tab but still nothing happens..

How do I have to set DK2 ? Primary or Secondary Monitor ? Does Oculus service must be up&running or do I have to kill it ?

can you kindly support me ? tks