cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WHAT ABOUT OPEN WORLD????

daubbie56
Honored Guest
DOES ANYONE OUT THERE KNOW HOW TO PLAY A GAME IN  FREE ROAM OR OPEN WORLD. SPECIFICALLY RED DEAD REDEMPTION  2 IN V/R OR 360????  I AM USING OCULUS GO. I CAN GET TO THE DEMO BUT IT DOESN'T LET ME PLAY!!!!   HELP!!!!!
17 REPLIES 17

Luciferous
Consultant
Well my post was accidental not an answer, I didn't mean to post so put that in my comment as you cannot delete posts. 

I am no expert and never owned one (why I was not going to post in the first place) but the GO is really a device aimed at consuming various forms of media such as films, music maybe a bit of internet surfing , some simple games but that's it. It does not have the capability of playing anything complex. The controller for one would not be suitable.

On the quest (next HMD up) you can either use the link cable or stream Steam from a  PC which means you could play Red Dead but only on something like Big Screen VR with an Xbox controller but you would be only playing it on a virtual screen, in a virtual room.  

Not sure if GO can stream from a PC?

Red Dead 2 cannot be played natively on any headset as it has no VR support. Boy I wish it did, would really fulfill my West World fantasies. You can play it in a fashion using VORPX and a PC with a suitable HMD. Not ideal though adn you have to buy VORPX also.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=110&v=g26RRZALjow&feature=emb_logo

To play Open world games like 'No Mans Sky', 'Skyrim' and 'Fallout 4' you would need minimum Quest with a PC of a reasonable specification. 

You may be new to forums and so do not realise that CAPS represents shouting in the mind of the reader in the same way emoticons represents other actions. It is good for getting attention though but normally not the right kind. 

RedRizla
Honored Visionary

daubbie56 said: