cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I Use My GTX 1050 2GB To Play VR Games With A Oculus Rift S or Oculus Quest 2?

ItzPingu_
Level 2
Hello,

This is my first time here and with VR Experience in general, i was wondering if my setup could work for the Ouclus Rift S or the Oculus Quest 2 (PC VR Mode).
Here's my Setup:

CPU: Intel Core i5-7400 (Not Overclocked)
GPU: NVIDIA GTX 1050 2GB (Not Overclocked)
RAM: DDR4 8GB

Thanks to everyone!
7 REPLIES 7

Richooal
Level 12
Welcome.

This is a support article which lists graphic cards that work with Rift S. In the minimum requirements section it shows GTX1050  4Gb version.
https://support.oculus.com/4002430699785546

This is a support article that shows which graphic cards will be okay for Link (Quest 2 - PCVR mode). You card is not supported.
https://support.oculus.com/444652019523821/

i5 6600k - GTX1060 - 8GB RAM - Rift CV1 + 3 Sensors - 1 minor problem
Dear Oculus, If it ain't broke, don't fix it, please.

ItzPingu_
Level 2
If I use Virtual Desktop with the Oculus Quest 2?

ItzPingu_
Level 2

Richooal said:

Welcome.

This is a support article which lists graphic cards that work with Rift S. In the minimum requirements section it shows GTX1050  4Gb version.

This is a support article that shows which graphic cards will be okay for Link (Quest 2 - PCVR mode). You card is not supported.

And if I use Virtual Desktop, it will work?

OmegaM4N
Level 11