cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you run vivecraft on low end pc? + Garry's Mod

achil9
Explorer

I have a mid range-low end laptop.  I plan on picking up a oculus quest 2 soon and was wondering, if I got virtual desktop and used it for Vivecraft. Would it run any good? Minecraft itself runs good and 300 fps ( I cap it at 100 FPS). I can usually get around 70 FPS with a LARGE amount of mods added but I know not to compare flat games to VR. I was also wondering how Garry's Mod would run due to my Xbox 360 Kinect failing due to the 20H1 update for windows (I used the Kinect like if it was VR). I plan on using VRMod (pretty sure its the only one out there rn). Just going to be playing with guns nothing intense. Sorry if this is a dumb question I'm very new to VR. 

Specs:

AMD Ryzen 3 3250U with Radeon Graphics 2.60 GHz

8.00 GB Ram

AMD Radeon Vega 3 Graphics

And remember this is a LAPTOP not a pc. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

hoppingbunny123
Rising Star

they say desktop graphics are 2x better than laptop graphics for the same card.

and the vivecraft says it takes 2gb videocard memory, so to put that into perspective thats desktop videocard memory so 4 gb videocard memory is needed if you use my previous point of the desktop graphics being 2x as strong as a laptop.

if your videocard is even as strong as a 1050ti idk google it to see.. here is did it for you, your videocard is way weaker than even a desktop 1050ti:

UserBenchmark: AMD RX Vega 3 (Ryzen iGPU) vs Nvidia GTX 1050-Ti

which is really weak so i don't think so.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

ohgrant
Superstar

No I think your CPU will give you issues, for link the minimum Ryzen is 1500x. here is a comparison of the recommended 1500x and your mobile CPU.   https://cpu-comparison.com/

Here are the minimum requirements. https://support.oculus.com/444256562873335/  

Not sure you can even install the Oculus PC software on it.