cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Come on guys and girls !!!

Techy111
MVP
MVP
As a newish VR noob, I've had the dk2 awhile before selling it to upgrade my pc. How the heck am I supposed to make a uniformed decision on which HMD to buy ? I'm certainly not a fan boy (50) but I know my way around pc's.
I came to this forum to found out about the CV1 and what to expect. I see threads on this one is better than that one blah blah 😞 how the heck am I supposed to make a decision with all what goes on ? Any sensible devs/gamers with a sensible non guesswork opinion for noobs or do we make our own decisions? I do have a cv1 on order but really cannot make up my mind. Please please please don't make this a nasty thread. And no, I certainly am not a troller or inflamer.

Tony
A PC with lots of gadgets inside and a thing to see in 3D that you put on your head.

29 REPLIES 29

christopherbarn
Adventurer
"zork2001" wrote:
^^^ fanboy

Pot calling kettle black - hilarious ! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Yes, I know what it means. Go educate yourself about the Rift. This has been on many threads here.

Syrellaris
Rising Star
"zork2001" wrote:
^^^ fanboy
Do you people even know what room scale means? It does not mean just standing up and maybe moving a half a step to your left and right.

Roomscale means the device can track your movements through a set area. The vive does this out of the box because it ships with the controllers and an additional lighthouse station. With a max of 15x15.

The Rift, can do the same thing once Touch is released with a max of 15x7.

Seeing as most people do not have such large spaces available and most people will be using even smaller spaces than that, I guess the Vive, as you said it, does not do Roomscale either.

zork2001
Heroic Explorer