cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Facebook Name Over Oculus !!??

BrockKane
Expert Protege
When I Pre-Ordered my Rift back in March of 2016. I didn't even know Facebook was a huge part of Oculus. I am not a Facebook user nor will I ever be! 

Anyway after a couple of months went by I started to realize that Facebook was a huge part of Oculus and that it would even be bigger than I imagined. But I kept my order active. Even though I am a veteran Steam user, I still kept my faith in Oculus. Still thinking this VR system would be the best!

Finally received my Rift and was excited and loved it and still do, but.....

Now that Palmer Luckey left facebook, it wasn't going to be good.....
https://uploadvr.com/facebook-oculus-home-login/

I think this will get worse as well. It won't be Oculus soon, it will be Facebook VR. I think even the Oculus name has it's days numbered! There are a lot of reasons not to like Facebook, and now here's another!
50 REPLIES 50

TwoHedWlf
Expert Trustee
The entirety of Facebook's involvement in using the Rift is that it gives you the option of connecting your Oculus Home account with Facebook. 

agenttoff
Heroic Explorer
Who cares?  Did Facebook kill your parents or something?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Facebook buying Oculus was arguably the best thing to have happened to VR. If it wasn't for the $500m that they've invested into developers we'd be stuck with only being able to play the 2% of decent software on Steam.

assettomio
Adventurer
So what, then make a fake account then, jesus christ who cares

danknugz
Superstar
can you add gearvr users as friends in oculus home?
A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text. Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing? A: Top-posting. Q: What is the most annoying thing on forums?

Anonymous
Not applicable
I connected my Facebook to my Oculus account, because, why not?!  It automatically adds people who have VR on my FB to my friends list on Oculus.