cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lone Echo 2 with Quest 2 is a fantastic combo

Zenbane
Level 15

I have only now just begun my playthrough, but the level of detail (using Link) is amazing. The overall graphic quality is noticeably improved compared to Lone Echo 1. There is so much detail everywhere, including your own avatar. 

The fact that SDE and Glare is nearly eliminated on the Quest 2 makes every scene incredibly surreal.

My graphics settings are set to "low" since I have not upgraded my graphics card, and the game still plays and looks amazing. Screenshots never do it justice, but hanging out in the room with the new AI and your human companion is incredibly fun.

I just started playing, and if I'm not mistaken... there is a new feature in Lone Echo 2 where the NPC's recognized gestures. I was making some hand signs and they were totally calling it out. I can't wait to explore this further!

image_2021-10-12_154927.png

28 REPLIES 28

TomCgcmfc
Level 15

Downloading this now.  Pretty expensive at aud$50 but I'm sure it will be worth it.  Looking forward to playing this with my Q2/rtx3090 wireless, using Air Link.  With v33 and my current settings LE1 looks amazing with my Q2/rtx3090.  Much better than with my old Rift cv1 at 2xSS imho.

I'm sure Don will say he will not buy it because LE1 always crashed for him and Rune will tell us how wonderful it looks with his Rift cv1 at 2.5xSS and Index at 400% SteamVR visuals, lol!

I wonder if this will end up on the Steam Store like MOH?  There would be a lot more $'s to be made if it were available to other VR headset users imho.  Time will tell I guess.  Cheers.

9 9900k, rtx3090, 32 Gb ram, 1tb ssd, 4tb hdd. xi hero wifi mb, 750w psu, Q2 w/Air Link, Vive Pro

DaftnDirect
Volunteer Moderator
Volunteer Moderator

So looking forward to this.