cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lone Echo 2 with Quest 2 is a fantastic combo

Zenbane
MVP
MVP

I have only now just begun my playthrough, but the level of detail (using Link) is amazing. The overall graphic quality is noticeably improved compared to Lone Echo 1. There is so much detail everywhere, including your own avatar. 

The fact that SDE and Glare is nearly eliminated on the Quest 2 makes every scene incredibly surreal.

My graphics settings are set to "low" since I have not upgraded my graphics card, and the game still plays and looks amazing. Screenshots never do it justice, but hanging out in the room with the new AI and your human companion is incredibly fun.

I just started playing, and if I'm not mistaken... there is a new feature in Lone Echo 2 where the NPC's recognized gestures. I was making some hand signs and they were totally calling it out. I can't wait to explore this further!

image_2021-10-12_154927.png

30 REPLIES 30

TomCgcmfc
MVP
MVP

One thing I found out today is that you are much better to install LE2 on a SSD drive instead of a HDD.  Otherwise it seems to take forever to restart.  The Oculus desktop app /LE2 app setting lets you move it and this does not seem to take too long (maybe ~5 minutes for me). 

This speeds up reloads quite a bit and I think it even helps smooth out performance a little.  Only problem is that  you lose your saved game and need to start over.  There probably is a way to copy/save these but to be honest I did not mind going through the initial bits of the game again anyway.

i9 13900K water cooled, RTX4090, Z790 MB w/wifi6e, 32Gb 6400 ram, 2x2TB SSD, 1000W PSU, Win 11, QPro, Q3, w/Link and Air Link, Vive Pro1 with Etsy lens mod and Index Controllers

lensmandave
Superstar

Hello Sunshine!

Yeah, this is a brilliant update! The graphics/textures are awesome and Liv's face is spookily near photo realistic, with excellent improvements to her facial expressions and lip synch.