cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lone Echo 2 with Quest 2 is a fantastic combo

Zenbane
MVP
MVP

I have only now just begun my playthrough, but the level of detail (using Link) is amazing. The overall graphic quality is noticeably improved compared to Lone Echo 1. There is so much detail everywhere, including your own avatar. 

The fact that SDE and Glare is nearly eliminated on the Quest 2 makes every scene incredibly surreal.

My graphics settings are set to "low" since I have not upgraded my graphics card, and the game still plays and looks amazing. Screenshots never do it justice, but hanging out in the room with the new AI and your human companion is incredibly fun.

I just started playing, and if I'm not mistaken... there is a new feature in Lone Echo 2 where the NPC's recognized gestures. I was making some hand signs and they were totally calling it out. I can't wait to explore this further!

image_2021-10-12_154927.png

30 REPLIES 30

Anonymous
Not applicable

@MetaQuestSupport wrote:

Hey there dburne! We love hearing suggestions from our community members! Submit your suggestions at oculus.uservoice.com. We can't wait to hear from you! 

Ok done - thanks for the suggestion.

Glad to hear that. I don't know how I missed it. 🤔

Lone Echo II: Keeping your game info.
Whether you want to move your game to a different drive (say to a new SSD) or just back up your games(s)
the concepts are the same. (Note for Windows 10 only afaik)

1. Your game information is in the directory ...\Oculus Apps\Software\ready-at-dawn-lone-echo-2\_local\saves
specifically the "saves" subdirectory. The default games directory name is "slot1" but as you play more new games
it will be slot1,2,3,n
2. SAVE this directory. Actually, I save the entire "_local" tree (to a usb drive for backups of all sorts of stuff)
2b. Save it before moving the game to the new location.