This is what I was referring to:
Further, the company says that existing users who opt not to merge their Oculus account with their Facebook account can continue using their headset as normal until the end of 2022, after which the company no longer guarantees “full functionality” without the use of a Facebook account.
But from what is sounds from the prompt I got today ( wish I had of grabbed a screenshot), functionality will be limited starting after I selected to not merge my Oculus account with a FB account.
Of course though if they are only talking social features then that is fine as I am not interested in those.
Perhaps only those that have not elected to merge accounts yet will see that message upon start of Oculus software.
Wonder what functionalty will be limited. I just want to buy games and apps in the Store and to start them - I do not care for anything else.
You have to be more social in VR, or at-least pretend you are going to be by creating a social media account
Forums are a way of communicating, but they are very different to social media accounts. A quick search of google will tell you why a social media account is different to a forum without me explaining it.