Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tell us your real scary story !!!

Techy111
MVP
MVP
I'll kick it off.

As you know I'm a London paramedic. I have loads of scary stories but one sticks out in my mind.
I was working alone in my fast response car and got called to a trapped behind locked doors. Now this can mean many things, the person has fallen and cannot get to the door, they not in or they dead. I got to the house, not creepy, just a normal suburban semi detached. I open the letterbox and shout out "ambulance" !!! I hear a muffled help me help me. So I do the thing we are allowed to and break the door down. I get in and say "where are you"? Clear as day i hear "upstairs" i rush upstairs with all my bags and call "what room"? Nothing...i call out again, still nothing. So now i think the patient is either unconscious or in cardiac arrest. I hear from downstairs that the police have arrived and let them know I've broken in and am looking for the distressed person. 3 rooms upstairs, 1st room nothing 2nd room nothing so they must be in the 3rd room right ? Yup you guessed it, nothing. Now I'm super confused and rush around the house looking for the patient. The whole house was empty and I start getting that funny feeling. Then I had to explain my actions to the police and sounded like a right prat. To this very day and as I'm typing I can still hear that voice "upstairs" true story. Who is next?
A PC with lots of gadgets inside and a thing to see in 3D that you put on your head.

24 REPLIES 24

hoppingbunny123
Rising Star