cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What to buy? Opinions? Help?

NextWorldVR
Level 4
If you don't like to read, please just don't  (then complain about the length...),  I work like 20 hours days 7 days a week, Insomnia monster., I have been in lockdown alone for a year come February,  I just have to say things the way I do,..

I am looking for an improved PC VR experience. I have no particular interest in 'Mobile' (but would LOVE to go wireless) I guess I could see needing Mobile to BUILD to mobile.  But I have heard terrible things about comfort, on both Quests,  I am a developer who works in the HMD 12-18 hours a day,. (really).  I was sent a Rift CV1 from Oculus with the Touch controllers etc. (out of the BLUE!!!  Best day ever.) back in late 2017.    I had bought an Odyssey, but it was so uncomfortable, the Controllers were not a matched pair, there were so many problems.  I hated the Halo  .  I couldn't wear it for working..  (Returned)    The CV1 was perfection.   I have been working on it nearly every day since then, literally setting it down on bed of 3" foam never on a hard surface, Babying it,.  (MY PRECIOUS...)   I never thought it would be the CABLE that went 😞  i USED overhead Cable management,. BUT it went where the Clip is and near where it plugs in the headset.  Nothing I( could have done for that except HARDENED the area with UV activated Epoxy or ?   Such a  shame, 😞  My perfect device.  I got a Valve Index (They too sent me one actually, ALSO completely out of the blue , also, after seeing my work online I guess? I am SO LUCKY I was home both days if they had been lost in the mail,  I never even would have known they were on the way!  😮
Anyways My cable has started to go in the CV1 and I am so depressed,.  I have always resisted getting the 'Rift S' because it feels like a downgrade to be honest in many a.   Not even as high resolution as the Odyssey!