cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

xBox One

tuttyptr
Level 2
Hi I am new to VR - if I get the Rift can my kids play with it using xBox One?.
4 REPLIES 4

nalex66
Volunteer Moderator
Volunteer Moderator
Xbox does not support any VR headset, unfortunately. 

i7 5820K @ 4.25GHz | RTX 3080 Ti FTW3 | Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4 | Corsair DDR4 3000 32GB | Corsair HX 750W
SSDs: Intel 660p M.2 2TB, 3x Samsung Evo 1TB | Startech PCIe 4x USB 3.0 | Startech PCIe 2x USB C 3.1 gen2

kevinw729
Level 15
I wonder how many people will ask this question, as well as the "Will my Quest work on this..." over the holiday period. The lack of expectation management and message clarity are issues to consider at this phase of VR adoption before worrying about going "mainstream"!
https://vrawards.aixr.org/ "The Out-of-Home Immersive Entertainment Frontier: Expanding Interactive Boundaries in Leisure Facilities" https://www.amazon.co.uk/Out-Home-Immersive-Entertainment-Frontier/dp/1472426959

MedicGreenSky
Level 2
Yes you can but it requires a Windows 10 PC that is on the same network as the Xbox one and your headset. 

•You will need to purchase either the virtual desktop or riftcat VRidge streaming client (Virtual Desktop is the better option if you follow this set up)

•purchase virtual desktop from oculus quest store and install, then download the streaming client to your desktop (search “Virtual Desktop streaming client” or “virtual desktop oculus quest”). Download and install. 

•Put on the headset and launch virtual desktop then follow the directions to complete the remote access connection to your Windows 10 computer. 

Almost there

•At that point, assuming your in home network has sufficient bandwidth, you have the up-to date OS for all three devices (Windows PC, Xbox, Quest) as well as having Xbox live (gold or ultimate game pass) we can finally use the quest headset to play xbox one on a virtual ~200”+ screen inside VR.