cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emre Tanirgan - Launch Pad "Paradiddle"

emre_tanirgan
Protege
Hey everyone! I realized I still haven't done a proper introduction on the Facebook group, so I figured I'd just do it here. I'm Emre, I graduated about a year ago from UPenn with my Bachelor's and Master's in computer graphics programming. I've been dabbling in VR/AR for about 2 years now, and it's been a really interesting and exciting ride so far! I first got involved with VR when I interned at Disney Imagineering R&D, working on VR tools for our VR CAVE system called the DISH, for design and previs purposes. Afterwards, I worked on a senior project with 3 of my mechanical engineer friends called DORA, which was a telepresence robot that could be wirelessly controlled by a user wearing an Oculus DK2. After graduating I went back to my old team at Disney Imagineering for a longer internship, where I worked on more VR tools and experiences, and also got the chance to collaborate with Lucasfilm/ILMxLAB on some VR projects. Now I've just started working at Magic Leap as a prototype developer, but I'm still just as passionate about VR!

Project Intro