cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App and Game Recommendations

rubmartinez1951
Level 3

I'm new to Oculus VR and I would like recommendations of things I can acquire to improve my experience. I would also like game recommendations for my two granddaughters and even for myself. One of them is 13 and the other one is 19. I would appreciate all recommendations. Thank you.

5 REPLIES 5

TheLegend27
Retired Support

Welcome to the community! Ya'll are gonna have a lot of fun, especially if this is your first VR experience! I'm not exactly sure the types of games you or your granddaughters play normally, or if this is your first gaming experience in general, so I'll suggest some games I've personally enjoyed playing, that might catch your interests.

• For a traditional mass-multiplayer fantasy/action/adventure type of game, I think Zenith: The Last City definitely takes the cake right now. Plenty of content, and will keep you all busy for hours. It's a great one to start with.
  • You ever wonder what it feels like to be Bear Grylls in VR? Green Hell VR just came out not too long ago, and is pretty dang good as far as standalone games go. The game is smooth, and does what it's good at. Emulating a real survival scenario, where you're trapped in the woods and need to do everything you can to survive. (Not for the faint-hearted!)
  • As far as meeting other people in VR goes, I still think the best 3 games to do that with are VRChat, Rec Room, and Horizon Worlds. Those games are made on user created content, so there is always something new to look at or experience. The player-bases on those games are fairly active, so you'll always be able to talk to someone, no matter which world you end up going to.

Not going to take up too much of your time with a long post, but hopefully you all can get as much mileage out of these games as I did (and am still doing). Be sure to take regular breaks every 30-45 minutes, and to stay hydrated!