cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bought 2 headsets, do we need to buy games twice?

Huminator
Explorer

Hi all,

I’m new to VR and bought two oculus quest 2 headsets (one each for my wife and I). If we want to play the same games together, do I need to buy the same game twice, one for each headset?  I read online that there may be a way to log into the same account onto both headsets, and play the same game together such as table tennis (Eleven Table Tennis VR), but am hoping someone on this forum can help confirm or deny if this is possible?  Am hoping that we don’t need to buy the same games for each of us. If we do need to do so, that’d be a disappointment and I’ll likely return the 2nd headset. 

I haven’t opened up the 2nd headset yet, due to Best Buy’s return policy (can only accept returns on VR headsets if they are not opened).

thanks for your time. 

23 REPLIES 23

cnachevy
Honored Guest

I have 2 headsets and I put family share on the headset and log into a secondary account and log into the other with my account so we can play 2 player games and it has worked fine so far that way... beat saber add one do NOT currently share as they should just fyi before purchasing to share if you decide to

Yes using the same account on 2 devices. I just added my wife’s account as a secondary account on my 1st device, and also enabled App Sharing on that headset as well. She just logged into her account on that 1st headset device and was able to access all the same games that I have on my account. I used the 2nd headset logged in using my primary account. 

KillGrave9913
Protege

thanks for the info

Fizzy_2010
Explorer