cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to view my Oculus games on my Quest 2 headset?

Anonymous
Not applicable

I confess I'm a noob.  Not as tech savvy as many of you. I need help...

Please tell me why the games I buy on the Oculus App on my PC (e.g., Lone Echo) don't show up on my headset library like all the other games I purchase from the Oculus Quest 2 store in the headset.  I understand that from the Steam library (e.g., Halflife Alyx), but aren't both Oculus Libraries the same?  Am I doing something wrong? Giant pain the butt to attach myself to my PC.  

Someone help explain this to me? Or tell me how to fix it?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

nalex66
MVP
MVP

@Anonymous wrote:

Please tell me why the games I buy on the Oculus App on my PC (e.g., Lone Echo) don't show up on my headset library like all the other games I purchase from the Oculus Quest 2 store in the headset.  I understand that from the Steam library (e.g., Halflife Alyx), but aren't both Oculus Libraries the same?  Am I doing something wrong? Giant pain the butt to attach myself to my PC.  

No, Quest and Rift (PC) are separate libraries. In some cases, when a game has both a Quest and Rift version, the dev might support cross-buy, which means buying the game on one platform gets you the other version for free. Here is a list of games that support cross-buy. If you’ve bought any of those games on the Rift store, they should show up as free on the Quest store, and you can claim them there to add them to your Quest library.

DK2, CV1, Go, Quest, Quest 2, Quest 3.

Try my game: Cyclops Island Demo

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Anonymous
Not applicable

You can only access and see those games via Oculus Link or Air Link 

They are installed on your PC and are in no way connected to your Quest2 
Those games just stream to your Headset.

nalex66
MVP
MVP

@Anonymous wrote: