cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Oculus Quest Home 'Sorry, something went wrong - please try again later'

TheAudi
Explorer
Had my oculus quest around 3-4 days now, and since I've bought it I haven't seen the home work once.
I've just done a factory reset in the hopes it would resolve the issue but no, it persists. I installed some apps from the store to see if I needed apps for it to work, and still nothing. 

I do love the quest but I'm starting to have my doubts about how stable software is etc. 

Please could you guys at head office look into this to see if there's something going on either at your end, or if there's something I'm missing? 

I've also posted this in the support section as I don't know which category this fits best.
7iokfac1u78o.jpg
38 REPLIES 38

BurgBorgur
Honored Guest

but how do i unlink it, sorry i'm new to this stuff

The absolute geniuses at Facebook decided that, in order to use an oculus account, linking it to a Facebook account should be mandatory, and that you shouldn't be able to unlink it.

DaveSab
Honored Guest
I linked my FB and Oculus accounts on my PC via a browser, and then I found the same problem on the Quest. I found that I had to sign into the Oculus App on my Android phone. It then prompted me to sign with my Facebook account. Once I did that, it fixed it on the Oculus accessing the Store and Home screen. Go figure!
I hope this helps someone else.      

hi, and how can i unlink the FB?

How do you unlink your Oculus and Facebook accounts? I didn't think that was possible.

TheAudi
Explorer

Hi all, 

Many things have changed since my original workaround of unlinking my Facebook account from the oculus account to fix the home issue so I wouldn’t know where to start anymore! In-fact I’m not sure if this is even possible to do anymore since Facebook/META now pushes you to signup/login with a Facebook profile!