cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re-purchase a game

Keranov
Level 3

Hi. I am new with VR, so Quest 2 is my first VR. I just bought 4 days ago.

I install the Oculus app on my PC and bought Beat saber and a lot of Beat saber music packs. When I started my OQ2, I was askes to buy Beat Saber again ?!?! Why? I am confused?! PC ordered games and VR set ordered games are different ?! So i refunded the game. But I cannot refund all those music packs I bought. Finaly my refund was aproved and my questions are :

1. If I purchase again Beat saber from my Oculus Quest 2 device BEFORE refund money comes back to my account, is there any danger  to double pay the game- I mean to pay 29,99 again and refund money to be canceled

2. All these music packs which I allready payed, will I be able to use in newly purchased Beat Saber game ?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

kojack
Volunteer Moderator
Volunteer Moderator

@Keranov wrote:

I install the Oculus app on my PC and bought Beat saber and a lot of Beat saber music packs. When I started my OQ2, I was askes to buy Beat Saber again ?!?! Why? I am confused?! PC ordered games and VR set ordered games are different ?!

PC and Quest are two different incompatible platforms. The PC is running Windows on Intel/AMD CPUs. The Quest is running Android on a Snapdragon CPU. So games need to be remade for each.

Developers can choose if a game is "cross buy". This means if buying one version of the game gives you a free copy of the other version of the game.

Microsoft have the same thing, they call it "Play Anywhere". If you buy an Xbox game, you get to play on PC too. But only some games are Play Anywhere, most need to be bought again.

PC and Quest have different stores. The Oculus desktop app can only access the PC store.

(The mobile app can access both stores, you have to choose which to look at. Same with the web store)