cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sidequest games not installing but AppLabs Will

Darkt6
Level 2

Hello,

I am asking this so that I can get a better understanding. I am new to Quest2 and saw that there were some mediations games on Sidwquest after doing some digging before buying mine. Well, I bought was have successfully set everything up all the way into developer mode, and I see the App Lab game Liminal installed and the game works perfectly, however, i am unable to download and install any other game. I have tried Flow and HandParticle but neither are wanting to download to the Quest, though the green indicators say they have been installed successfully. I have searched all throughout the system and unlable to lacate them. I have 1 game/app in Unknown Sources and that is Liminal. 

a little help to guide me though on finding the remaining two and how to install more that are non App Lab would be great.

4 REPLIES 4

PITTCANNA
Level 12

So sidequest requires a few steps.

-Developer account created

-Developer mode enabled on the quest 2

-the quest adb drivers installed on the computer - https://developer.oculus.com/downloads/package/oculus-adb-drivers/

-sidequest installed on a pc

With sidequest open on the pc, turn on your quest get to the home screen and connect using a data cable.

Look into the quest 2 headset it will ask for you to accept the rsa key.

Accept the rsa security key, using touch controller or gaze courser.

Remove the headset from your head.

Select the game from sidequest and select install on headset.

Once the status is complete remove the cable frome the quest.

Then just power cycle the quest.

Once in the home again, in the app menu there is a filter on the upper right corner select unknown sources.

You should see your game there.