cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

App labs review time

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hi,

Do you have experience how long does it take to go through review step?

My app status shows "Your app is being evaluated by our review team." No updates, no emails from oculus. I have a feeling that it was forgotten.

29 REPLIES 29

Anonymous
Not applicable

Well i did get my review results today!!! took 5 weeks.

The app passed all 22 tests and failed 1.

The failed test result looks like that:

VRC.Quest.Functional.1
App must install and run without crashes, freezes, or extended unresponsive states.

TEST BLOCKER - The app does not successfully launch

Just wow, no more info. The funny thing is that this exact build is used by hundreds of users that used sideloading for it and nobody had issues.

No idea how to proceed from here... 

Sorry to hear that. I suppose that's something we all dread. My only guess (and I'm not an expert) is maybe something to do with entitlement checks on start up.  Maybe not an issue when sideloading. Did you pass the optional VRC.Quest.Security.1 ? 

My Go game failed for that last year.  However when I resubmitted, it was re-reviewed much quicker, so I don't think you go back to the start of the queue. Good luck.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Security1 is not on the list even.

It passed Security 2 though:

VRC.Quest.Security.2
The app must request the minimum number of permissions required to function.
You passed this requirement.

Hmm. VRC.Quest.Security.1 is recommended but not required, so maybe they don't test it, but if you try to do an entitlement check and get an error, that usually stops the app loading. If you get a test user setup via the dashboard they can download and use the exact binary in the same way Oculus will, which might be different than just sideloading. Just an idea. Hope you figure it out. 

Anonymous
Not applicable