cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to fix "Graphic Jitter" ?

Anonymous
Not applicable
I have been having this problem for a few months now. Makes it hard to view anything in VR. Cannot view Home Screen, watch movies, or play games. I have uninstalled multiple times, updated drivers, and checked USB cables. Others have this same issue. They were told it would be fixed with the next update. I am now running OAV 1.32.0.729131, and still am having the same issue. What will totally fix my issue. Keep in mind i am a novice.

Windows 10, 64 bit 
MB: Asus Rog Zenith Extreme
CPU:AMD Ryzen 1900X
Mem:DDR4  49152 MBytes
GPU: Geforce GTX 1070
EKWB water cooled CPU, GPU 
42 REPLIES 42

YoLolo69
Trustee
You specifications seems good, so you should describe more precisely what you call "Graphic Jitter".

“Dreams feel real while we are in them, it's only when we wake up that we realize something was strange.” - Dom Cobb

"Be careful, if you are killed in real life you die in VR too." - TD_4242

I7 10700K,  RTX 3070, 32GB DDR4 3200Mhz, Oculus Rift CV1

RuneSR2
Grand Champion
I agree with YoLolo69.

Does the problem occur if you  launch an app or game directly from the desktop (using you good old 2D monitor) - so you don't put on the HMD until the app has started and you thereby avoid starting Oculus Home? 

If that doesn't help, try Forceware 391.35 (it's an older driver, but it should work perfectly). 

Oculus Rift CV1, Valve Index & PSVR2, Asus Strix OC RTX™ 3090, i9-10900K (5.3Ghz), 32GB 3200MHz, 16TB SSD
"Ask not what VR can do for you, but what you can do for VR"

Anonymous
Not applicable

RuneSR2. Without sounding ungrateful for the assist. By asking (using you good old 2D monitor). Do u think i am referring to using a monitor only and not the Rift ?
If that were the case, I would not be here trying to ask for assistance.