cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Content you would like to see on Gear VR

cdmoore74
Protege
I'm not a developer; just a user. Wanting to get an idea of what people would like on Gear VR. Maybe a developer will make our wishes come true.

Quake VR (game is 16 years old so I "assume" the Note 4 should handle it)
Mechwarrior VR (another 16 year old game)
GTA VR
Shenmue (old Sega dreamcast game I use to play)
Flight Sim
Unreal Tournament VR
Half life (not sure if the Note can handle this one)
Roller coaster simulator (build your on rides and download to the SD card)
NBA court side view with selectable angles
Arcarde racing (from the drivers seat with plenty of hills)
Full Screen game emulator (Sega, Nintendo and Mame)
Netflix

Hell; I can see many of those old school games getting reworked for Gear VR. I would love me a VR online Mech combat game. Most games back then were light by today's standards and ran on Pentium 2 single cores running 300 to 400MHz. I believe Gear VR could bring new life to some of them.
55 REPLIES 55

dkendall93
Honored Guest
I would love to see netflix and youtube come to the theatre. Also the ability to move around and seat change in the cinema would be amazing. Some emulators would be cool. More full games like herobound are prime, I'm sure alot of people are getting sick of the standard, look around in a turret and shoot in space kind of games. Experiences like some rollercoasters and dreadhalls are great. I'm ready to throw my money out, so go go guys 🙂

Gherron
Protege
Herobound is a good start for a God's-eye-view type of game, but I would be really excited to see a Baldur's Gate type of game. I loved that genre and think putting that in VR could be awesome.