cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't connect to MSFS 2020

Eagle641
Level 2

I am trying to connect to MSFS, when I turn on the headset all I get is the Oculus screen with all the apps and I  can't close it, the flight sim does not show. I watched videos and they do not mention this, when I go into VR mode on MSFS it shows left and right eye view, but the headset does not see MSFS. This was the only reason I bought the headset, it is my first try at VR. I am using an Nvida 1080 TI, & windows 10.

Thank you for any assistance

7 REPLIES 7

MaccaDishDash
Level 3

I presume you have a Quest 2 if you have only just bought the headset. Have you connected the headset to your PC with a USB3 cable (and enabled Link when prompted) or have you setup Air link for wireless connectivity?

I have the cable connected and was helped with some settings that had to be done. When I start MSFS in VR, I see a screen that wants to be centered. When I put on my headset, I can't see the PC anymore, the Oculus screen comes up with all the apps, in front of the PC. I can't do anything after this. Any ideas would greatly be appreciated.

MaccaDishDash
Level 3

When you say "some settings that had to be done", did one of them include enabling Oculus Link when a message popped up in the headset? When you enabled it, did the display of programs within the headset change? When you enable Link you should see the list of programs associated with your PC, rather than any you have purchased for the Quest itself.

MaccaDishDash
Level 3

And have you followed the steps in here ?

The problem is I had no idea how to set this up for MSFS, I set it up for Oculus and got to where I could play a game. When I went to hook up to the PC, I plugged the cable in and started MSFS, and clicked the VR option.