cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get a replacement controller?

chimpdaddy
Honored Guest

My left controller for my Oculus Quest broke, and I have been coming to the Oculus store for 6 months looking to see when you might have one in stock. How do I get a replacement? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Cookies-N-Scream
Meta Quest Support
Meta Quest Support

For any questions about controller issues or possible warranty options, please make sure you send a PM over to @MetaQuestSupport! I'd hate for anyone to miss out on all the fun that comes with VR, so please make sure you follow all the controller troubleshooting below as well:

• Clean the controller with a compressed air can and microfiber cloth, make sure you only use approved cleaning materials!
  • Remove the battery for 10 minutes, then replace with a fresh battery
  • Unpair and re-pair the controller

There are controllers available for sale on the store, but I suggest reaching out first so the support team can look into your options. Hope this helps!

Through the darkness of futures past, the magician longs to see. One chants out between two worlds: Fire... walk with me

View solution in original post

131 REPLIES 131

MetaQuestSupport
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hey there Chimpdaddy, thanks for reaching out. I have taken a look at your account and luckily, your warranty is still active to receive a replacement controller. Please submit a support ticket on our website here: https://ocul.us/ContactSupport so we can begin the process of troubleshooting and if it is deemed as broken, replacing the controller. 

If you're the author of a thread, remember to mark a reply as the Accepted Solution to help others find answers!

lachlan09
Honored Guest