cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Oculus won't connect with my account and won't let me play games

Mr.Impression
Honored Guest

I have the Oculus Mobile Companion App on my phone, the Oculus PC Companion App (if that's what it's called) and an Oculus Quest 2. I've tried all the troubleshooting techniques and unconventional fixes there are and yet through all my trial and tribulations neither of the companion apps or my oculus will load my Facebook account and let me play my games. It won't allow me to enter the store giving the error message of "Authmodule returned invalid device scoped access token", I'm not good with tech so I don't know what this means and I've scoured the forums and the help pages looking for a solution with no avail. I've tried every single option besides a full factory resets because I've been told it will ruin my Oculus Quest 2 further. If there are hidden fixes that I've missed please tell me I've tried logging out of the Companion Apps and logging back in and trying to pair to my headset (that failed to change anything), I've tried to connecting my headset to a different Wi-Fi through the mobile app, I've tried to open apps through the companion app. Nothing has worked so far and I'm starting to lose hope. I've put hundreds of dollars towards games and such for my headset and I'd hate to see all that disappear without some sort of reason.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Mr.Impression
Honored Guest

The only way I've found to fix this problem is to make sure that you Oculus Quest headset is backed up to the cloud and then factory reset your headset. once you log back in the most recent back up will load and you'll have to reinstall all games and apps but all of your purchases will remain as owned. I'm sorry Meta hasn't fixed this yet.

View solution in original post

WootM4ge
Meta Quest Support
Meta Quest Support