cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

SDK 0.4.3 Unity free integration not working

TonyVT
Level 3
Hello to all! I'm an oculus developer using Unity.
Few days ago I read about the ability to use Oculus with unity free and I was very excited. So I downloaded today the new Oculus Rift SDK0.4.3, updated the firmware and the runtime. All compiled demos work very well.

After that, I tried to import the oculus-unity integration package inside a blank project and... everything went bad 😞 .
At present time, I'm using Unity free version 4.6.0b17 on Windows 8.1 . Oculus device is DK2.

This is what happens:
When I import the package, a compilation error occurs:
Assets/OVR/Editor/OVRShimLoader.cs(46,32): error CS0117: `UnityEditor.PlayerSettings' does not contain a definition for `d3d11ForceExclusiveMode'
Assets/OVR/Editor/OVRShimLoader.cs(47,32): error CS0117: `UnityEditor.PlayerSettings' does not contain a definition for `visibleInBackground'

So I've opened that file and commented those lines (they don't seem critical lines to me). After that, all compiled well.

So I opened Cubes Scenes, launched it and... an epic fail occurred.
I receive a ton of exceptions. The first is:
EntryPointNotFoundException: ovr_GetVersionString
Ovr.Hmd.GetVersionString () (at Assets/OVR/Scripts/OvrCapi.cs:1309)
OVRManager.Awake () (at Assets/OVR/Scripts/OVRManager.cs:318)

All the milion others are:
NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
OVRCameraRig.ConfigureCamera (OVREye eye) (at Assets/OVR/Scripts/OVRCameraRig.cs:183)
OVRCameraRig.UpdateCameras () (at Assets/OVR/Scripts/OVRCameraRig.cs:112)
OVRCameraRig.Start () (at Assets/OVR/Scripts/OVRCameraRig.cs:77)

When I move the mouse I also get something like this:
Screen position out of view frustum (screen pos 593.000000, 247.000000) (Camera rect 0 0 811 271)
UnityEngine.SendMouseEvents:DoSendMouseEvents(Int32, Int32)

I really don't know what to do. I tried yet: