cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

selling quest 1

SwiftAtomic
Level 2

when i factory reset can another account be added after to so they can use it, and will my account be disconnected so they cant use my games and account? 

2 REPLIES 2

TomCgcmfc
Level 15

Yes, when you factory reset the person who bought it will need to setup the Quest just like it was new.  None of your games or your account information will be present.

9 9900k, rtx3090, 32 Gb ram, 1tb ssd, 4tb hdd. xi hero wifi mb, 750w psu, Q2 w/Air Link, Vive Pro

OculusSupport
Oculus Community Manager
Oculus Community Manager

The headset will revert to factory settings after a reset - so it'll be just like when you first used it. For additional security, you can manage sessions you're logged into on your device to prevent unauthorized access to your account. Click here and sign in, then navigate to Profile > Security > Sessions.