cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Private Room | Server Full

Anonymous
Not applicable
I have created a Private Room with a maximum of four users, but when a third person attempts to join, it will load the level, but kicks the user because it says the server is full; however, all three users are showing up in the Rooms and Matchmaking Debugger. I was able to get three users to join on a separate app. Both apps are using the same plugin which performs the creation and joining of the session; so, I'm not sure what could be causing this.
1 REPLY 1

Anonymous
Not applicable
The project's DefaultGame.ini had MaxPlayers set to 2, which does not appear in the Project Settings; so this must have been manually added.

    [/Script/Engine.GameSession]
    MaxPlayers=2

Incrementing this value allowed more users to join, but you should be able to delete it because it was not in the other app.