Matt Conte - Developer Relations Engineering Lead

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey, I’m Matt Conte, and I
run our Developer Relations Engineering team at Oculus HQ in California. My
team works closely with VR developers on a variety of aspects from performance
analysis to VR design guidance. I came from the games industry, where I started
writing GameBoy Color games in Z80 assembly. Most recently, I worked as an
architect and principal engineer on Activision's cross-platform engine technology,
helping ship games on iOS all the way up through PS4.

I like classic video games,
I’ve written several console emulators, and I own Centipede and Q*bert arcade
machines. @!#?@!

Ask me anything!

Twitter: @mattconte

Reminder: There may be a slight delay from when you send your comment to when you see it in the thread. Don't worry! We've received your question.

52 REPLIES 52

Anonymous
Not applicable
Hi there, #slashwoo5ever

1. a) The core of any team's success is the talent, and we have an amazing recruiting team here at Oculus that goes above and beyond to find the best around. b) We're all super passionate about games and VR. c) We have a lot of fun, and even when we've got a ton of work in front of us, we pull together as a team.
  2. Life is a party, where's your hat?

casey_kawamura
Explorer
When you build to the device, do you have to have dev store permission? Can I completely prototype or develop my entire program before I need to apply for the store?

Anonymous
Not applicable