cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Quest 2

Compsci1
Level 2

I am a middle school teacher with 8 different sets of Oculus Quest 2 to use in my classroom. I do not have the " Business" set up, just 8 independent headsets, donated to my class. I obviously cannot afford to buy apps for each set independently but so far have had success buying a game on one set and signing the rest into that same account. Now it seems the headset are starting to block that option. Any advice on how I can get my students into apps without spending hundreds of dollars for 1 app?

Thank you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

AsgardsFinest
Meta Quest Support
Meta Quest Support

Hello everyone.

I see where you are all having some difficulties with multiple headsets in a classroom setting. Since you're wrestling with individual accounts on what sounds like consumer headsets, there may be a workaround I'm unaware of to have it function for your individual needs. That being said, it could create some issues as those headsets would not be used for their intended purpose at that time. Which is to say, a single user with a single log in on a headset meant for consumers.

For what you're trying to accomplish, you'll want to look into Quest for Business. Here's a link with information about that.

Using an enterprise Meta Quest 2 in conjunction with a Quest for Business account completely eliminates the hiccups with multiple people using a headset, and keeps you from having to purchase a title for each headset.

I hope this clears everything up and answers any questions you all may have had. If we can clarify anything further for anyone, please let us know here or reach out in an email or chat so our support team can give you that one-on-one attention.

Edit: It might actually help if I gave you the link to support... Sorry about that. Here it is. 🙂

Ad Astra Per Aspera, Trooper.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15

OculusSupport