cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Auto Oculus Touch Vibration Script

FruitRolla01
Level 2
I'm very new to Auto Hot Key and Auto Oculus Touch, but I'm looking to make a script for vibrating my controllers while holding the grip buttons.
Ideally, I'd like to trigger a small continuous vibration to both my controllers by holding both left and right hand grips at the same time. Then stop the vibration as soon as I let go of one or both of the grips. Is this possible to do? 
My goal is to increase my Rift S's tracking fidelity while aiming down sights using a protube. I've seen some reddit and forum posts regarding similar solutions, but I'm sort of stumped. Any help would be much appreciated ๐Ÿ™‚
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I basically copied the beginning of the example code provided in AOT directory, and then try to add my code after the following line:  "; Now to do something with them."

Loop {
    Poll()
    if (rightHandTrigger > 0.8) and (leftHandTrigger > 0.8){
Vibrate(0, 1, 15, 0)
Vibrate(1, 1, 15, 0)
return
}

if (rightHandTrigger < 0.8) and (leftHandTrigger<0.8){
Vibrate(0, 1, 0, 0)
Vibrate(1, 1, 0, 0)
return
}
     }
} ; this ends the main polling loop (not included in this code snippet)

4 REPLIES 4

kojack
Volunteer Moderator
Volunteer Moderator
Unfortunately the vibration code doesn't support the Rift-S, I've only gotten it to work on the CV1.
The CV1 uses different vibration style and a different programming interface.

I'll have a look over the weekend and see if I can get a version working, I've got some changes I need to make anyway for someone else.

That code does look about right, assuming the vibration is working.
Author: Oculus Monitor,  Auto Oculus Touch,  Forum Dark Mode, Phantom Touch Remover,  X-Plane Fixer
Hardware: Threadripper 1950x, MSI Gaming Trio 2080TI, Asrock X399 Taich